Insights into CYP17A1 activities and binding of anti-prostate cancer drug abiraterone

IMechanism of the Dual Activities of Human CYP17A1 and Binding to Anti-Prostate Cancer Drug Abiraterone Revealed by a Novel V366M Mutation Causing 17,20 Lyase Deficiency

Book: Role of Protein-Protein Interactions in Metabolism: Genetics,Structure, Function. 2018

Edited by: Amit V. Pandey, Colin J. Henderson, Yuji Ishii, Michel Kranendonk, Wayne L. Backes, Ulrich M. Zanger

Upcoming Presentations

EB2021 May 2021 (Indianapolis, USA) Will be a virtual Symposia

Cross Talk in Metabolism. Chaired by Amit V Pandey (Bern, Switzerland) and Xinxin Ding (Arizona, USA)

22nd ICCP450 meeting, Washington DC. USA July 2022

P450-mediated steroidogenesis and endocrine dysfunction 

8th i-DSD Meeting, Bern Switzerland. July 2022

Bioinformatics analysis of DSD related genes


Presentations by Pandeylab members: Katyayani Sharma, Maria Natalia Rojas Velazquez, Mayara Jorgens Prado and Dr. Shripriya Singh

Recent presentations from Lab

POR @ Adrenal 2018, June 26, Munich, Germany

Genotype Phenotype coorelations of POR mutations at the 18th Adrenal Cortex Conference at Munich, Germany

Steroid Metabolism @ University of saarland, Germany, April 2018

Lecture at Steroid seminar, Saarland University, Germany

BIOCEV, Prague, Checz Republik,  June 2019

P450 Oxidoreductase and human disease


7th I-DSD Meeting, Sao Paulo, Brazil July 2019

Bioinformatics methods for analysis of DSD genes

Miletta MC, Eblé A, Janner M, Parween S, Pandey AV, Flück CE, Mullis PE. IGHD II: A Novel GH-1 Gene Mutation (GH-L76P) Severely Affects GH Folding, Stability, and Secretion. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2015 Dec;100(12):E1575-83.

On Cover Page December 2015


Experimental Biology 2017 / ASPET Meeting, Chicago

Efects of common polymorphic variants of POR on drug and steroid metabolism

10th International Pediatric Endocrinology Meeting, September 2017, Washington DC

Growth hormone mutation analysis by structure function studies.

10th International Pediatric Endocrinology Meeting, September 2017, Washington DC

Effect on POR mutations on non-clinical populations on drug and steroid metabolism

ENDO2017, Orlando, Florida, April 2017

Abiraterone side effects on CYP21A2 activities.

57th ESPE Meeting Athens, 2018

Changes in CYP19A1 and CYP3A4 activities due to population genetic variations in human P450 Oxidoreductase.

57th ESPE Meeting, Athens, Greece, 2018

Computational analysis of thyroid hormone receptor for the rational design biosensor for the detection of thyroid hormone disrupting chemicals.

Pandey, AV. Bioinformatics tools and databases for the study of human growth hormone. Endocrine Dev.  23: 71-85 (2012)

On the cover: GHR-GH complex

Fluck CE & Pandey, AV. Clinical and biochemical consequences of P450 oxidoreductase deficiency. Endocr. Dev 20:63-79 (2011)


On cover P450, b5

Fluck CE, Pandey AV, Huang N, Agrawal V, Miller WL. P450 oxidoreductase deficiency - a new form of congenital adrenal hyperplacia. Endocr Dev, 13: 67-81 (2008).

On the cover: POR

Pandey, AV and Miller, WL. Regulation of 17,20 lyase activity by cytochrome b5 and by serine phosphorylation of P450c17. J. Biol Chem. 280: 13265-13271 (2005)


April 08, 2005 Cover Page.

Pandey, AV and Chauhan, VS Heme polymerisation by malarial parasite : A potential target for antimalarial drug development. Current Sc. 75:911-918 (1998).


Role of Human P450 Oxidoreductase in steroid metabolism


PD Dr. Amit V Pandey
Pediatric Endocrinology, Diabetology and Metabolism,

KIKL C837, Inselspital

University Children's Hospital Bern,

Freiburgstrasse 15, 3010 Bern


Tel: +41 31 632 9637 (Office)

        +41 31 632 9527 (Lab)




Print Print | Sitemap
© Amit Pandey